Carlos Ruiz Zafón returns to the cemetery of forgotten books

Posted by Glennis Byron on November 17, 2011 in News tagged with ,

Great news for fans of The Shadow of the Wind and The Angel’s Game! The Prisoner of Heaven, the brand new novel from Carlos Ruiz Zafón, will be published in translation next summer.

The Prisoner of Heaven returns to the world of The Cemetery of Forgotten Books and the Sempere & Sons bookshop. It begins one year after the close of The Shadow of the Wind when a mysterious stranger enters the shop, looking for a copy of The Count of Monte Cristo.

The Prisoner of Heaven is published in Spain today (El prisionero del cielo) and the English language version will be out in the UK on 21/06/2012.

More news on the new book after I struggle through some of the Spanish reports.

Tiny URL for this post: http://tinyurl.com/79vlu7n