Allan Lloyd Smith Prize: Monograph Shortlist

Posted by Matt Foley on June 12, 2015 in Blog, News tagged with , ,

The Allan Lloyd Smith Memorial Prize 2015: Monograph Shortlist


Please find below the shortlist for the 2015 Allan Lloyd Smith monograph prize – decided upon by the IGA’s monograph prize committee.


Monograph Shortlist 2015


Layout 1Joseph Crawford. The Twilight of the Gothic? Vampire Fiction and the Rise of the Paranormal Romance, 1991-2012 (University of Wales Press, 2014)










MunfordRebecca Munford. Decadent Daughters and Monstrous Mothers: Angela Carter and European Gothic (Manchester UP, 2013)










MurphyBernice M. Murphy. The Rural Gothic in American Popular Culture (Palgrave, 2013)











WrightAngela Wright. Britain, France and the Gothic, 1764-1820: The Import of Terror (Cambridge UP, 2013)










The winner will be announced at the International Gothic Association conference in Vancouver at the end of July.


Many congratulations to those who have been shortlisted!


The judging panel for the monograph prize is as follows:

David Punter (Chair), Steven Bruhm, Isabella van Elferen, Jerrold Hogle, Avril Horner


Tiny URL for this post: